Classic Crepes

IMG_9428.JPG

Hello everybody! On today’s post I am sharing with you my favorite crepe recipe. I’ve been using this one for quite a while now and I think it has a very neutral flavor to both sweet and salad crepes.

I hope you guys enjoy and forgive me if some measurements are weird but I learned the recipe by weighting the ingredients and I did my best to switch it.

Happy cooking,

Isa.

Ingredients:

*Makes 10 crepes*

1 cup all purpose flour

1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract

1 cup of milk

2 eggs

Process:

On a bowl mix together the wet ingredients.

Add the dry ingredients 1 tbsp at a time and make sure there are no lump but do not over mix.

IMG_9416.JPG

If you have a crepe maker follow the instructions on the cooking time, if you don’t , before you begin the recipe make sure you preheat a medium pan to medium heat and add enough butter to grease it and cook for about 40 seconds on each side.

IMG_9422.JPG  IMG_9423.JPG

Add your favorite filling and enjoy!

IMG_9425.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

