Coffee Chocolate Cupcakes


Hello everyone! On this week’s post I will share with you one of my childhood favorites! Anytime my mom would go to a bakery she would get me a cupcake and as I grew up it didn’t happen as often so I had to learn how to make them myself.

I love chocolate! Everything has to be chocolate or at least have a little chocolate so this recipe is my all time favorite! I hope you guys enjoy it at please let me know if you want the recipe of the frosting I am using.

Happy baking,

Isa.

Ingredients:

1 cup of unsalted room temperature butter (2 sticks)

3/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder

1 cup of water

3 eggs

2 1/4 cup of all purpose flour

1/3 cup of milk

2 cups of granulated sugar

1 tsp of baking powder

2 tsp of baking soda

1 tsp of salt

1 tbsp of instant coffee granules

1 tsp of pure vanilla extract


Process:

Preheat oven to 350ºF

On a large bowl mix together the butter and sugar until it looks pale yellow.


Mix together all of the dry ingredients and set them aside.

On a small saucepan bring the milk and water to a simmer and add the coffee granules.

Add half of the dry ingredients and half of the wet ingredients to the butter mixture and mix until combined.

Add the other half of the wet and dry ingredients and mix until combines. Do not over mix!! Do not get scared if the consistency of the batter is on the runny side, that’s normal.

I will be making cupcakes so I will line my cupcake tin with liners and use an ice cream scoop to have even cupcakes but you can make 2  9” round baking pans.


Bake for about 10 – 15 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean from the center of a cupcake.

Let them cool for 45 minutes. Add the frosting.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

